Admin

Family Engagement Centers

Family Engagement Centers
The Family Engagement Office has six Family Engagement Centers conveniently located throughout the city to provide support and services to the district's students, parents and families. Each center is staffed with a friendly and helpful community relations worker, so visit one of the centers or check out the Family Engagement Center calendar below to find out what's going on!

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mondays-Thursdays: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Fridays: Centers closed for team business and meetings
(NOTE: Centers at San Gorgonio and Indian Springs will have tutoring on Tuesdays and Thursdays starting Oct. 8 and will be open 4:30-6 p.m. for tutoring students only.)

ARROYO VALLEY
HIGH SCHOOL

Selena Ozaeta

Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

1881 W. Baseline St.
San Bernardino, CA 92411
Classroom: B-102
(909) 383-2669
selena.ozaeta@sbcusd.com

CAJON 
HIGH SCHOOL

Mitzi Brazfield
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

1200 W. Hill Dr.
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Classroom: C-24
(909) 881-8121
mitzi.brazfield@sbcusd.com


DEL VALLEJO
MIDDLE SCHOOL*

Emily Sanchez
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

1885 E. Lynwood Dr.
San Bernardino, CA 92404
Classroom: TBD
(909) 881-8280
emily.sanchez@sbcusd.com

*Serves Pacific HS cluster

INDIAN SPRINGS
HIGH SCHOOL

Cathleen Vega
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

650 N. Del Rosa Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Classroom: P-4
(909) 383-1716
cathleen.vega@sbcusd.com


SAN BERNARDINO
HIGH SCHOOL

Mariam Alvarez
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

1850 N. E St.
San Bernardino, CA 92404
Classroom: Z-3
(909) 886-7997
mariam.alvarez@sbcusd.com


SAN GORGONIO 
HIGH SCHOOL

Olivia Nunez
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement 

2299 Pacific St.
San Bernardino, CA 92404
Classroom: H-1
(909) 388-6525
olivia.nunez@sbcusd.com
ARROYO/
SAN BERNARDINO/
SAN GORGONIO CLUSTERS

Martha Lopez de Salcedo

Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement
martha.lopezdesalcedo@sbcusd.com


CAJON/
PACIFIC/
INDIAN SPRINGS CLUSTERS

Esmeralda McWilliams

Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement
esmeralda.mcwilliams@sbcusd.com
WELCOMING
RESOURCE
CENTER

Sandra Valdez
Bilingual Community Relations Worker II
Family Engagement
sandra.valdez@sbcusd.com

CHECK OUT WHAT'S GOING ON IN THE DISTRICT AND HOW YOU CAN BE INVOLVED! Look at available opportunities on the district's parent and family engagement calendars or see the Family Engagement Activities Calendar below.




777 North F Street, San Bernardino, CA 92410 | Phone: (909) 381-1100 | Fax:

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.